Reinvigorated

Good Day!

I am currently in my 4th week of Yoga Teacher Training. So just at the halfway point and I am so excited about the progress that I have made. So I decided that this post I would share about how this journey has changed my life in 4 very short, amazing weeks.

As a young 20-something year old I have had to deal with the harsh reality of working 40+ hours a week combined with a lovely commute (90 mins each way). For me, it was a tough struggle getting the energy to get up in the morning and I easily fell into the monotony of being an adult.  Maybe it was extended adolescence or I was being spoiled and entitled I couldn’t imagine why people did this every day. Even though I enjoyed my job, I struggled to get up in the morning. I was tired, unmotivated, and unhappy.

Recently, around September time, I read a really great article that I wish I could link for you guys about the quarter-life crisis and it described me to a tee. It broke down the quarter life crisis into different phases. For me, I identified the next phase in my quarter-life crisis as the phase where I begin to take on new interests or restart old interests. That’s when I decided to get serious about my yoga practice. Even though I have practiced yoga for years (almost 5 now!) I wasn’t as serious about it as I was a few years ago. So I thought, “Why not?” I’m gonna push through this “crisis” and start doing something that I loved.

And it was the best decision ever.

I’m now four weeks into my Yoga Teacher Training (it goes by so quickly!) and I don’t think I could have made a better choice. I have rediscovered my passion for Yoga and gained a much deeper knowledge of my practice and Yoga theory. I have become much more active and engaged in my life. Now when I wake up in the morning, I am excited to go to work and have adjusted to the drive. On my drive I go through my flow mentally and meditate, while singing along with my radio! I’ve never felt more centered, energized, or invigorated.

But it hasn’t been just me to notice these changes. My friends have too! I see them more often, I’m more engaged in the relationship. Friendships, which I had let fall by the wayside due to being too tired from work have come roaring back to life. I’m happier and I am spreading that joy and energy to those around me. I’m only halfway through my journey, but I feel like I have changed for a lifetime.

I’ve been reinvigorated and I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next!

Peace

Yogi Brad

Leave a Reply

